Below is a list of our confirmed attendees as of March 5, 2015.

Title First Name Last Name Institution Title
Mr. Sean Bala Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Senior Research Associate &
Programme Coordinator
Dr. Bernard Bate Yale-NUS College Professor of Anthropology
Professor Andre Beteille University of Delhi Professor
Dr. Sucheta Bhattacharya Jadavpur University
Dr. Brian Brophy California Institute of Technology Director, Theater Arts
Dr. Rahul Choudaha World Education Services Chief Knowledge Officer and Senior Director of Strategic Development
Professor Kevin Dettmar Pomona College Chair, English
 Mr. Sachin Dhawan Jindal Global Law School Assistant Professor and Assistant
Director Centre for Environment
and Climate Change Studies.
Mr. John Faranda Claremont McKenna College Vice President of Alumni and Parent Relations
Dr. Sumita Furlong GLCA Program Officer for Global Pluralism
Mr. Amlanjyoti Goswami Indian Institute for Human Settlements Head, Legal and Regulation; also Faculty
Dr. Vandana Goswami Srishti School Of Art, Design And Technology, Bangalore
Dr. Amlan Goswami Indian Institute for Human Settlements
Mr. Yugank Goyal Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Associate Professor
Prof. Yudit Greenberg Rollins College , Florida Professor , Director(Jewish Studies
Program Rollins College Florida)and
Fulbright-Nehru Scholar at the JSLH .
Mr. Vineet Gupta Ashoka University Founder, Trustee and Pro-Vice Chancellor
Dr. Fred Hagstrom Carleton College Professor of Art and Director of the Learning and Teaching Center
Mr. Brian Hammer SIT Study Abroad Academic Dean for Asia and the Pacific
Dr. Andrew Hay Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Associate Professor
Assistant Dean
Dr. Cynthia Humes Claremont McKenna College Professor of Religious Studies, Chief Technology Officer, and AVP for Information Technology
Dr. Susan Jaret McKinstry Carleton College Professor of English
Dr. Rahul Jayaram Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Assistant Professor
Ms. Archita Jha Office of US-India Higher Education Cooperation
Vivek Kanwar Jindal Global Law School Associate Professor and Executive
Director , Centre on Public Law and
Mr. Mohsin Raza Khan Jindal School of International Affairs Assistant Professor and Assistant
Dean(Student Initiatives) Assistant
Director,Centre for
Emerging Economy Diplomacy
Dr. Hoon Eng Khoo Yale-NUS College Director, Special Projects
Mr. Rishikesh Krishnan IIM Indore
Mr. R. Krishnaswamy Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Senior Research Associate
Dr. Nita Kumar Claremont McKenna College Professor and Chair of History
Professor Dr. C. C.Raj Kumar Kumar Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Professor & Vice Chancellor
Mr. Bertil Lindblad Pomona College Senior Adviser for International Initiatives
Dr. Neil Lutsky Carleton College and Ashoka University Professor of Psychology
Dr. Anuradha Maitra University of California, Santa Cruz
Dr. Michael Maniates Yale-NUS College Environmental Studies
Dr. Bennett McClellan Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Professor and Vice Dean
(Admissions,Outreach and
Institution Building)
Mr. Bhanu Pratap Mehta Centre for Policy Research President
Prof. Kathleen Modrowski Jindal School of Liberal Arts and Humanities Professor & Dean
Mr. Rudrangshu Mukherjee The Telegraph
Dr. Sandeep Mukherjee Pomona College Professor of Art
Dr. Arjendu Pattanayak Carleton College Professor
Professor Cameron Paxton O. P. Jindal Global University
Professor Bryan Penprase Pomona College / Yale-NUS College Professor
Dr. Steve Poskanzer Carleton College President
Mr. Shambu Prasad XIM, B Professor
Ms. Usha Rajaram Azim Premji University
Prof. Maya Rao Shiv Nadar University
Professor Somak Raychaudhury Presidency University, Kolkata Dean of Faculty of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Dr. Srinivas Reddy IIT, Gandhinagar Assistant Professor of South and Southeast Asian Studies
Mr. Pelham Lindfield Roberts UWC Mahindra College, Pune
Professor Martha Roth University of Chicago Dean of Arts and Sciences
Ms. Gopa Sabharwal Nalanda University Vice Chancellor
Dr. Lakshmi Saripalli Raman Research Institute
Professor Malabika Sarkar Presidency University
Ms. Jane Schukoske S M Sehgal Foundation CEO
Mr. Somnath Sen Indian Institute for Human Settlements Chief, Practice; also Faculty
Mr. Gilles Verniers Ashoka University Assistant Professor
Dr. Shiv Visvanathan Jindal School of Government and
Public Policy
Professor and Vice Dean (Institution
Building)Executive Director , Centre
for the Study of Science,Society and
Mr. Shyam Menon AUD
Ms. Amita Vaidya NMIMS
Ms. Varuna Saxena NMIMS